eipopla.blogg.se

Mediasonic hw180stb quit working
Mediasonic hw180stb quit working




mediasonic hw180stb quit working
  1. Mediasonic hw180stb quit working update#
  2. Mediasonic hw180stb quit working full#

So if one starts going bad, or gets full, my drobo will warn me, and robotically shift my data to other drives installed in my drobo until I can replace that drive. What drew me to drobo in the beginning was the fact that it constantly monitors the health of my hard drives. Now sadly I’m going to have to move to a different platform altogether because drobo finally pushed me to the point of no return.

mediasonic hw180stb quit working

I actually use three drobos: one in my office, one in Brad’s office (onsite backup), and one at home (offsite backup). I’ve finally reached the point that I’m done with my drobo, which I use for the archiving of my photos.

Mediasonic hw180stb quit working full#

I’ll have a full review of their latest units coming soon, but they have updated the policies that I had written about below (which I felt were vastly unfair and needed addressing at the time), and more improvements along these lines are on the way, but I now see Drobo, their products, their customer service and their leadership in a new light, and I felt this post needed an update. Anyway, he convinced a very skeptical me to give them a 2nd chance, which I did over six months ago (I didn’t want to write about it until I had a good amount of time to evaluate the units - one at home, and one on my desk at the office, which is seen here where I’m posing with Mihir). He personally called over 500 drobo users last year to talk one-on-one about their drobo experience and what they can do to make it even better ( btw: when was the last time a CEO of a big company called to ask you what you think?). Mihir is the opposite of what I experienced before - he’s a CEO obsessed with customer service and their experience with drobo. Last year I met with their new CEO Mihir Shah and I was able to fully “air my grievances” and the grievances of many drobo users at the time, even though none of it happened on his watch.

Mediasonic hw180stb quit working update#

UPDATE : I’m back with drobo! When I originally wrote this post, 5-years ago, it was definitely with a different “drobo” - as a company, and “drobo” as a product.






Mediasonic hw180stb quit working